Birthday Festivites

This month is slowly coming to an end and it has been so busy! There was so much going on I feel like I haven’t stopped moving. I have a few days off next week and they will be spent straight relaxing.

In the middle of everything going on I somehow found time to celebrate my birthday. What a celebration it was! Turning 24 wasn’t so bad :).

My birthday fell on a Tuesday this year (May 7th) and unfortunately I had work. My sweet momma came by before I left for work (5:45a!) and delivered me a balloon, some cards I got in the mail (at my mom’s house), & an extra large coffee. She’s the best, right!?

20130522-225357.jpg

The rest of the day was spent relaxing and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I was coming off a 7 day work week and was exhausted! Tuesday night my mom, brother, & myself took a ride to Red Mango and got some delicious frozen yogurt. Such a good way to end the day :).

On Saturday a bunch of my family & Jim went out to Rosemont to eat dinner at Toby Keith’s Bar & Grill. The place was AMAZING! It opened last fall and I haven’t had the chance to go out there yet but I heard nothing but great things. The prices were reasonable on both food and drinks. The food was also filling and delicious. I can’t wait to go back! I highly recommend checking it out if there is one around your area!

20130522-225414.jpg

After dinner we went back to my grams for cake and presents. What I didn’t know was that my friend Gracie had been working with my mom to bake me a special cake…! Can you guess what it was?? 😉 How she did it – I have no idea. But it was so special to me and we ate it ALL (even the piece I took home was gone within days).

20130522-225428.jpg

20130522-225446.jpg

Afterwards the celebration moved to BJs in Oak Lawn and I had such a fun time! A HUGE thank you to everyone for the birthday wishes and coming out to celebrate with me. It was such a special day and there are not enough words to show you how much I appreciate it. A special thanks to my friend Brad who came all the way out from Madison, WI to go out with us! And of course, thank you to the best mom a girl could have!! Thank you for making my day so special 🙂

This entry was posted in Food, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

