Mani Monday Guest Blog

Hey everyone!

This is my first time guest blogging, so I’m happy to be doing so with Jackie. She’s letting me show everyone my Easter nail design. I hope you like it! Be sure to check my blog to see her design: http://pixiedust22.blogspot.com/

Like Jackie, I think about pastel colors when it comes to Easter and spring in general. This design might look complicated, but it’s really not. I’m not the greatest at painting my nails using my left, non-dominate hand, but I am slowly getting better with practice. Here are all the colors I will be using today.

Image

First I painted each nail one of the colors shown above except for my ring finger, which you’ll find out later. These are random colors I chose, so whatever you have in your collection is fine. For my ring finger I used a white and painted a half circle on my nail. Again, you can use any colors you’d like and put them in any order you’d like as well. For some of the lighter colors, you might have to go over with a second coat to make it more opaque.

Image

Once the polish is dry, I used a dotting tool and painted dots on my middle and pinky fingers. If you don’t have a dotting tool, you can use a toothpick or bobby pin. The dots don’t have to be anything special. You can add as many or as few dots as you’d like. I also added bunny ears to my ring finger.

Image

For my index fingers, I used a dark pink color and created a random design to represent a colored egg. You can use any design you would like, but this is what I came up with.

Image

Next, let’s focus on the bunny. I added the same dark pink color to the bunny’s ears. I also used it for its nose. Then I added two black dots for the bunny’s eyes.

Image

While the bunny is drying, let’s work on the chick. I used black dots for the chick’s eyes. I also used an orange color and created a little triangle for its beak. When both the bunny and chick dry, I added a tiny white dot to make the eyes stand out more.

Image

I recommend waiting at least 20-30 minutes before putting a top coat on. By waiting, this gives each color a chance to fully dry and prevent smudging. I’m using the same top coat as Jackie, which is a definite must for any nail art enthusiast. Here is the final product:

Image

I hope everyone enjoyed my nail tutorial. A HUGE thanks goes to Jackie for allowing me to guest blog on her blog! What I love about Jackie’s design is how simple, yet cute it is! I will have to use her French manicure technique next time, instead of trying to create straight lines myself. Make sure to check out her blog and see her cute design! I hope we get a chance to do it again sometime! Whatever you’re doing for Easter, I hope you give our nail tutorials a try.

Have a great day everyone!

Check out my previous Mani Monday: http://pixiedust22.blogspot.com/2013/03/mani-monday-opi-cha-ching-cherry.html

Follow me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/pixiedust1130

Follow me on Instagram: www.instagram.com/amandacrochets

Follow me on Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/pixiedust1130

This entry was posted in Health & Beauty, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mani Monday Guest Blog

  1. Pingback: End of Winter | endlessovereating

Leave a Reply

