Sick Day

It’s official. I’m sick. And it sucks.

I started to feel like I had a cold coming on yesterday and immediately started taking medicine. As the night went on I went from bad to worse. Body aches, chills, 100% stuffed up nose, sneeze attacks, and watery eyes to top it all off. I feel awesome.

I felt so terrible last night I wasn’t even able to fall asleep. The “drowsy” medicine did not help me sleep at all! I almost had Jim come home and take me to the doctor in the middle of the night. By the time I finally fell asleep I was passed out cold..for 12 hours.

Luckily I had the day off so it’s being spent taking medicine. I randomly bought soup the last time I went grocery shopping and I am SO HAPPY that I did. It’s definitely come in handy. A huge thanks to Jim who bought me more medicine on his way home from work this morning. He’s the best!

I was sick about a month ago (the week before we went to Hawaii) but this is so much worse. My usual “go-to” show when sick (like last month) is Law and Order SVU (typical) but unfortunately it’s not on today. Guess I’ll catch up on Friday Night Lights, instead!

20130320-173709.jpg

What’s your favorite way to spend a sick day?

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

