Around The Globe

I’m pretty obsessed with Earth Pics on twitter. If you don’t follow them I recommend doing so right now.



Hopefully you took that quick break to check them out. You won’t regret it. Anyway, they post pictures of places and animals from around the globe. I truthfully don’t know where they get their pictures, but they blow me away. Below are some of the most recent ones. Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

20130314-191645.jpg

close-up of an EYEBALL

20130314-191651.jpg

20130314-191655.jpg

CUTEST. ANIMAL. EVER.

20130314-191700.jpg

no, it’s not floating. the water is just THAT clear.

20130314-191728.jpg

can you imagine how happy he is?

20130314-191736.jpg

One of the reasons I love traveling is because I want to see so much. I live in a magnificent city that I can’t imagine leaving, but there’s a whole big world out there I can’t wait to experience :).

Now let’s switch gears a little bit. You all probably know about my goal to read 100 books this year. I’m 1/5 way done! 20 books are completed – check out the list here!

I finally have some time off this weekend and I’m so excited to go out with Jim for St. Patty’s Day! We haven’t been out in a while and we’re planning on going out to a few different places outside the norm. Should be a good time!

Enjoy your weekend & be safe in whatever you do! 🙂

This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

