New Beginnings

Although the year is not over yet, I am starting off 2013 with a new job. I am so lucky to have had the opportunity to interview at United Airlines and get hired!! I will be working as a dispatch support coordinator at the Sea…Willis…Tower. I am so so grateful for my time at Sunline because it’s given me the experience I needed to make this transition. My last day at Sunline is THURSDAY! I can’t believe it’s come up so quick – and I will be starting my new job on the 24th. Yes, Christmas eve, I know. I assumed this would happen eventually by choosing a profession that operates 24/7 ;). On the other hand, I will now call 2013 the year of travel.

Jim and I have settled into our apartment and things are pretty routine. Although we constantly have dirty dishes, laundry that’s not folded, and empty glasses all over our tables it gives the apartment a very ”homey” feel that was missing when we first moved it. I’m off all weekend to get ready for the new job and plan on giving the place a nice good clean and finally catching up on laundry. We only have one box left that I want to unpack – mostly movies and picture frames. Maybe I’ll work on a Pinterest project I’ve had laying around too :).

On Saturday I made “Sloppy Joe Pizza” which is something my Aunt Kathleen made us growing up. It is amazeballs. Whenever I would feel a little homesick at school, I made myself a sloppy joe pizza and it usually did the trick. It’s so easy and just something different to make. Enjoy!

Things you’ll need: 1lb hamburger meat, onion, bbq sauce, pizza crust, shredded cheese

I cooked the hamburger meat on the stove and threw it about 1/3 cup chopped onion.

20121218-222227.jpg

When the meat was done, I covered it in BBQ sauce and let it simmer for a few minutes.

20121218-222236.jpg

Our BBQ sauce of choice.

20121218-222242.jpg

Spread the BBQ-meat-onion combo over the pizza crust. Sprinkle the shredded cheese to cover the meat and place into the oven. Cook according to the instructions on the pizza crust packaging.

20121218-222253.jpg

Before…

20121218-222258.jpg

…After

Voila! Yummy goodness šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Life, Lunch, Quick Meals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

