In an Instant

As I sit here reading a book about a 5,000 year old vampire and contemplating exactly what I’m doing with my life I decided it’s time to share a secret with all of you. This post really has nothing good for the guys, so if you’re a guy I suggest you stop reading now. If you continue, don’t say I didn’t warn you.

It’s no surprise that I am obsessed with painting my nails. I like to get my nails done just as much as the next girl, but since I’m living on a budget (for like, the past 6 years) I have really become quite good at painting my own. Most people can use their dominant hand to paint one pretty solid hand and the other looks like scribbles. Somehow, after all these years, I can do both hands pretty well. I’ve even taken to giving myself my own manicures. Talk about money saver.

Anyway, the ONLY problem I have with painting my own nails (besides finding the time) is that there is always ONE stinkin’ nail that always gets messed up. It literally never fails!! I could paint them at 4 in the afternoon and go to bed at 10p and wake up with lines from my blankets. How does that even happen?

One day I was browsing the Essie selection at Walmart and got distracted buy all this new Sally Hansen stuff. I never really use a top coat, so when I found this bottle (to be revealed later) I couldn’t really pass it up. It said it was an “Insta-Dry” but let’s be real, does it really dry instantly? Probs not. I really only bought it because it was cheap and I like Sally Hansen.

UMMM, HOLY CRAP!! This stuff is A-M-A-Z-E-BALLS. You literally wouldn’t believe it. Does it dry my nails instantly? Nope, but it’s pretty dang close! You use it as a top coat and I swear to you in 5 minutes you can be walking around your house folding laundry, putting away dishes, or typing away on your keyboard like me and not have to worry about your nails. Where has this stuff been my whole life? Honestly. It leaves my nails with the perfect shine and helps with the chipping. Keep in mind that if you pile on a pound of nail polish per nail it might not work as well, but with the basic 2 coats that I usually do I have NEVER had a problem with it. I painted my nails tonight and 5 minutes later I put in laundry, started the dishwasher, and am now typing this blog. Not a mark.

I bought this at Walmart for just under $4 but I also know it’s available at Walgreens. If you paint your nails and are impatient like moi, seriously give it a try. Let me know what you think!

20121130-233530.jpg

GO BUY THIS.

This entry was posted in Health & Beauty, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In an Instant

  1. Pingback: Mani Monday | endlessovereating

  2. Emelia says:

    Your post features proven beneficial to me. It’s
    really helpful and you’re obviously really educated of this type. You have got exposed my personal sight for you to numerous views on this specific subject matter along with intriquing, notable and sound written content.

Leave a Reply

