Crockpot Hawaiian Chicken

Finally..a recipe!

After coming to the realizaion that I might be living on my own in a short amount of time, I’ve really started to try and cook more meals. This is when I’ve become obsessed with the crockpot. I don’t know why I’ve never used it before – it’s so easy! You literally just let it cook all day. This my friends, is amazing for those of us who sleep all day (or work, go to school, etc).

I found this recipe on Pinterest (who is surprised? no one). All it calls for is Pineapple chunks, hawaiian-style BBQ sauce, chicken, and anything you would want to eat with it. I used rice mainly because it took 5 minutes to cook in the microwave.

20120905-210232.jpg

All I did was put the chicken in the crockpot, cover it with BBQ (I used the whole bottle), and add the pineapple on top. I let it cook for about 5 hours on low but it also said you can cook it in 3 hours on high. About 4 hours in, I took a fork and sort of pulled apart the chicken so it was really flavored. The house smelt delicious all day!

Ez Pz, Lemon Squeezy. (People still say that, right?)

 

20120905-210308.jpg

20120905-210319.jpg

20120905-210335.jpg

 

Yum. & for those of you who are interested in saving money, there was a living social coupon out today for $10 starbucks giftcard for $5. It expired in about an hour but I figured I would share for those who read before it expires. Happy Pumpkin Spiced Latte season!

https://www.livingsocial.com/deals/448600?ref=conf-jp&rpi=81185220

This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Lunch, Pinterest Inspired, Quick Meals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

