Overdue Thanks

Yes, my birthday was 3 days ago, but I just wanted to express my thanks to everyone!

Sunday was celebrated by going out to dinner with my momma, gram, lovely bf, cousin Catherine & her bf Nicholas :). We went to Texas Roadhouse – SO delicious. I could eat their cinnamon butter with rolls all day, every day. I’m in the process of looking for a recipe online (pinterest, don’t fail me now!).

I HAD MY FIRST CORONA-RITA..MMMMMMMM!!!! When I was in FL for school, Jim & I went to a place to eat for the superbowl. The girl at the table next to us had about 6 corona-ritas & I was so jealous (I was studying at the table, so lame). I haven’t been able to find a place around home that sells them until now. They did not disappoint.

When I woke up on the actual day of my birth, I treated myself to a lovely massage. It was so needed and the girl I had was hilarious! We talked for almost 20 minutes after just about life, work, the economy, etc.

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU to everyone who called, texted, facebooked, e-mailed, and tweeted me a birthday wish. You all made is SO special! đŸ™‚

I had no idea what to ask for when turning 23. Such a weird age! My mom got me a new bike (I haven’t had one in about 4 years & I love to go riding) & Jim got me the nook color (RIP old nook). Other things included things for the beach/summer (big towel, lotion, after sun lotion) money, barns and noble/victoria’s secret gift cards. Happy girl!

Again – thank you to everyone for the sweet & thoughtful wishes!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Overdue Thanks

  1. Pingback: 20.12 | endlessovereating

Leave a Reply

