Taco Soup

Hi.

Since I’m busy working my little tail off, I needed something quick and delicious to make for work this week. I made this once before P.B. (pre-blog), so I’ll add it to my (small) collection of recipes on here. I couldn’t tell you where I got the recipe from – probably google.

What you need (This gives me generally 3 servings in a bowl):

1lb meat (turkey or ground beef – you choose)

Onion

Corn

2 packs of taco seasoning

1/2 pack dry ranch seasoning

Can of diced tomatoes

Water (hope you don’t go too, too crazy looking for that)

Chop up your onions to your liking and cook them in with the meat (you’re going to need a pretty big pan so it doesn’t overflow). Drain the meat/onion combo and put back in the pan. Add your diced tomatoes, corn, 2 packs of taco seasoning, 1/2 pack of dry ranch, and 1 3/4 cups of water. I mixed it all and let it simmer for about 10 minutes on low to thicken it up a little. Voila! Taco soup.

I’m not the *biggest* fan of peppers, but I can imagine if you like anything like that it would taste pretty good mixed in there.

Yes, I know. It looks like dog food – but it tastes so so good. Presentation REALLY isn’t everything, am i right or amiright?

This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Lunch, Quick Meals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

