True Life I’m Addicted to TV Shows..

Do not judge me for the following post.

I have a problem. I am addicted to TV shows. (The first step to recovery is admitting it, right?)

It takes a very lot for me not to like a show. I would watch everything if I could. I just don’t have time for them all so I use what time I *do* have very wisely. The only good thing about fall (bye bye warm weather) is the return of ALL OF MY FAVORITES!! That’s not entirely true, I can’t really pick ONE favorite. A few..maybe..

I think my problem began many, many years ago during the very first episode of House I saw. It was on before American Idol & was the episode in Season 2 where House found the problem with the pills being mixed up at the very end to save a kids life. FELL. IN. LOVE. I remember immediately catching up on season 1 and tuning in religiously. I honestly don’t know what to do now that the show is ending in May..(don’t get me started on that). Luckily, I have collected all of the seasons on DVD throughout the years so I can have Saturday-morning House marathons whenever I want.

When Jim and I started dating, he introduced me to a whole new world of tv shows. I don’t know how I never watched some of these before!

Things I watch (& keep up with): House, Pretty Little Liars (obviously), CSI, CSI Miami, CSI NY, Law & Order SVU (yes, even without Stabler), Castle, Hawaii 5-0, Alcatraz (crazy season finale..please sign for season 2!), Touch, Fringe, The Finder, The Firm, The Bachelor/ette (guilty pleasure), ALL of the Kardashian shows (I can’t help it), Ice Loves Coco (who knew Ice-T was so funny?), Bones, Rizzoli & Isles, White Collar (Matt Bomer anyone?), Glee, New Girl, Jersey Shore (oops), NCIS, NCIS LA, Once Upon A Time, Royal Pains, Franklin & Bash, Suits.

Holy. Cow.

I find it so easy to get hooked onto a good show (cheesy or not). I get so sad when things change – people die/get new jobs/have kids/etc. Love having friends to chat about them with! It’s not like I don’t do anything but watch TV (I bowled on Monday’s and missed PLL – that’s huge), but to watch a show or two during downtime or before bed is such a nice way to relax. Yes – those are a LOT of shows to stay caught up with, but I can’t let one go.

If you’re looking for a new show to watch this summer, I recommend any of the ones listed above.

Things I WANT to watch (& will Netflix this summer): Lost, Revenge.

Am I missing anything else? Suggestions of what else to watch?

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to True Life I’m Addicted to TV Shows..

  1. Brad says:

    Watch Game of Thrones

Leave a Reply

