Constant Changes

I am out of my blogging slump (finally). I don’t even remember the last time I blogged. Before the big FL trip, I at least know that much.

I tried to establish this as a habit so then maybe I could actually KEEP this new years goal. Epic fail. I was way too preoccupied with studying. When I got home from the hot & sunny Ft. Lauderdale, I had no sense of a daily routine whatsoever (for the first time in my life), which also made it very hard to publish posts. (I have never kept up with a blog or diary IN MY LIFE..so starting out has been the hardest part for me.) But AT LAST, I finally have some *good* consistency during my weeks.

Little update: I have taken on a full time job at Sunline Services Inc working at the International terminal @ O’Hare. Such an amazing opportunity to get my foot in the door and working with something I love. The opportunity came at the perfect time & I couldn’t be more thankful for it.

I’m currently working overnights. Talk about an adjustment. I actually think my body got used to sleeping with the sun up/being up all night fairly easy. Thank cheese-itz (say it outloud – you’ll get it). My eating habits, however, are ALL over the place. I’m hungry for dinner at 7am & looking for breakfast at 8pm. So whacky. With that being said, my cooking has been limited. (Still there – just limited.)

In order to actually hit this resolution I think I need to blog more than when I’ll be cooking (during the weekends until further adjusting) so after looking at some other blogs, I have decided to just WRITE. About what? Not exactly sure. A dear friend of mine helped his girlfriend, Amanda, start up a blog for her to write about anything close to her heart. We have a lot of the same tastes so I LOVE reading about her nails, shopping experiences, and dates with Tony. I think I’m going to take her approach and post about everything & anything. (You can read her blog here).

On that note, I am back in action and can’t wait to see what comes from this. Thank you to Amanda, who without even realizing it, has inspired me to keep this going!

 

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

