Teriyaki Noodle Bowl

I usually do one of two things with pasta. Make spaghetti or pasta salad. I had NO idea where to start, so I went to something simple. I was browsing through the “Convenience Cooking” section (that has my name ALL over it) and came across a variety of 20-minute noodle bowls & decided to give it a try

 

Things you need:

1 14-ounce can chicken broth

1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce

1/4 cup water

2 cups mixed vegetables (I chose corn & carrots)

2 3-ounce packages of ramen noodles (any flavor, you won’t use the seasoning packet)

 Image

The directions are so simple! Just add the broth, water, & sauce in a large pan. Once boiling, stir in the ramen noodles (broken).

Image

 

Let simmer for 3 minutes & then add in the vegetables! I used vegetables from a can, but if you were to use frozen veggies just throw them in to cook with the noodles for a few minutes.

Image

 

I can’t believe how fast & simple this was to make. Definitely something I would try again (the cookbook gives 10 different ways to switch things up by just changing the simple ingredients/sauce).

 

I wish I figured out how to make this while in college. There were ALWAYS packages of ramen around!

This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Lunch, Quick Meals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

