Here Goes Nothing..

I’ve never really put much thought into new years resolutions, but this year was different.
1) I want to actually keep up with a blog.
2) I want to learn how to cook.
Why not combine the two? I’ve never really known what to write about in a blog, so this will be my cooking adventure. My cooking skills are very basic (eggs, sandwiches, pasta, cake from a box..etc) but for Christmas my Grandma gave me the Better Homes & Garden (15th Edition) cookbook to help achieve my goal.

I graduated from Valparaiso University in May 2011 with a degree in Meteorology. I want to use my degree in the aviation field, so I’m currently in school pursuing that. I will *crossing my fingers* be certified mid-February, but until then I am a studying machine. FAA regulations require you to be 23 before you can get a job, which I won’t be until May, so after school I’ve decided that cooking will become my new hobby.

This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

